The Post Graduate department of Physics, AL-Ameen College,Edathala Organized a National Seminar on NANOMATERIALS-SYNTHESIS AND CHARACTERIZATION which focused on the new developments in the field of Nanosciences. The main objective of the seminar was to
provide orientation and exposure to the academicians and students to the emerging methods of the synthesis and characterization of Nanomaterials. It was also an attempt to create a common platform for the budding researchers, academicians and students in colleges,universities and R & D institutions to interact and network with eminent personalities in the field of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. The seminar included technical session by leading experts from national institutions, poster presentations and contributory papers. The event was co-sponsored by Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE) and was organised in collaboration with International and Interuniversity Centre for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology of M G University.

The eminent speakers included Dr.C Vijayan, Professor, IIT Madras, Dr.Reji Philip, Professor, Raman Research Institute, Bangalore, Dr.Jayalekshmi S, Emiretus Professor, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Dr.Senoy Thomas, Assistant Professor, Dept of Physics, CUSAT and Dr.Radhu S(IIT,Madras),Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha. The topics included ‘Nanophotonics’, ’Optical Characterization of Nanomaterials’, ’Nanomaterials for energy storage Device application’, ‘Magnetic nanostructure: Fabrication and Magnetic Characterization’ and ‘Introduction to Hetero nanostructues’.

Ms. RENJINI T.N welcomes the gathering. Prof . M B Sasidharan Delivers Presidential Address. Dr. C. Vijayan from IIT Madrs Inaugurates the National Seminar on “Nano Materials- Synthesis and Characterisation’ on 6th December 2018. Key note address by Dr. C Vijayan on “NANO PHOTONICS”.Dr.Reji Philip, Professor, Raman Research Institute Bangaloreon “OPTICAL CHARACTERIZATION OF  NANOMATERIALS “. Dr. Rose P Ignatius proposes vote of thanks. Dr. S. Jayalekshmi, Emeritus Professor , Deptof Physics, CUSAT, on “NANOMATERIALS FOR ENERGY STORAGE DEVICE APPLICATION” .Dr.Senoy Thomas, Assistant Professor ,Deptof Physics, CUSAT,on “MAGNETIC NANOSTRUCTURES : FABRICATION AND MAGNETIC CHARACTERIZATION”.Dr.Radhu.S, Assistant Professor, Nirmala College, Muvattupuzha on “INTRODUCTION TO HETRO NANO STRUCTURES”. Poster presentations evaluated by Dr.Radhu S And by Dr.SenoyThomas S